Skip to main content
1 - 47 of 47 results
Woodchopper's Shack, Section 36 of T49N R18W
Winter view of station grounds, view west towards barn
Water tower (center) and foreman's cottage (left), 1917 or earlier.
View of the Bunk House, also called the Boar's Nest, 1917 or earlier.
View of barn and other outbuildings, June 1924, view west
Trout Lake portage cabin, not located at Cloquet Forest Center
Superintendent's house, 1924 or ca 1930s? (duplicate image)
Superintendent's Cottage, Cloquet Forest Experiment Station (duplicate image)
Superintendent's Cottage, Cloquet Forest Experiment Station (duplicate)
Superintendent's Cottage, Cloquet Forest Experiment Station
Student cabin #37 in 1958, view southwest
Student area, possibly in 1958, view northeast
Storage shed, missing end sheds, view northwest
Staff cabin #36 in 1958, built 1950s, possibly 1953 or 58
Sarah Stonich, Author, on Sense of Place, July 2014
Pine regeneration and foreman's cottage prior to 1933
Original office building, constructed 1915, removed to build new office ca. 1934
Original classroom building, view north
Open white pine cones next to the original seed extraction plant, possibly Earl K. McGillivray with cones.
Office of the Cloquet Forest Experiment Station (negative)
Office of the Cloquet Forest Experiment Station (duplicate image)
Office of the Cloquet Forest Experiment Station
Office of Forest Reserve, Cloquet, Minnesota
Office building, view west, built approx.1934
Office building (negative)
Office building (left), built approx. 1934 and carpenter/blacksmith shop, built approx. 1926 (right), view southwest
Office building, June 1924
Office building, built approx.1934, and superintendent's house, built 1912 (background left), view south.
Office building and greenhouse in winter, looking NW
New addition to the administration building at Cloquet Forest Research Center, dedicatd by Malcolm Moos, U of MN President, ca 1969
Home of Assistant Superintendent, Forest Reserve, Cloquet, Minnesota
Foreman's Woodshed with Foreman's Log House in background
Foreman's Woodshed, located on west side of Foreman's Log House
Foreman's Log House - CFC
Foreman's Log House, built 1910
Foreman's Cottage, July 1924
Foreman's Cottage, Forest Reserve, Cloquet, Minnesota
First research forest office (left) and foreman's cottage (center), taken prior to 1933
Faculty club house constructed 1917, burned and rebuilt 1932 (twin images)
Cloquet Forestry Center office building and weather station, late 1940s
Cloquet Forestry Center office before addition, late 1940s (closer up)
Cloquet Forestry Center office before addition, late 1940s
CFC Office building in winter, looking SW, possibly 1934
Bath House, possibly in 1958, view northeast
Assistant's cottage nearly completed, 1917, view northeast
Assistant's Cottage, July 1924, view north (duplicate image)